Land Area

The rich vast land resources of the Province stretch over an area of 656,590 hectares representing 36 percent of the regional land area (1,815,500 hectares).  It ranks first in terms of land area among the four provinces of Region XII. The province of Cotabato is composed of seventeen (17) municipalities and one (1) city with five hundred forty three (543) legally created barangays, with Kidapawan City as its Capital.